Airport Bloggin

HI.

This is me.  Bored and drankin a Chocolate Smoothie from Starbucks.

Guess what?  MY FLIGHT LEAVES IN AN HOUR AND A HALF.

Oddly enough, I am finally excited for my trip.  I had remarked to a friend earlier today that I’ve been bitching about it more than I’ve been talking about how excited I am, but now that all my bags are packed and I’ve moved out of my apartment, I feel much better.  I’ve also spent the rest of this week saying goodbye to as many people as possible.  It was a crazy hectic week trying to see so many people on top of getting packed, but I’m so happy I saw as many people as I did.  It’s almost like I wanted to get my friends’ blessing or permission to go, and despite some hard goodbyes (MISS YOU ALREADY MESS HALL) it’s nice to know all my friends are so excited for me.  And seeing as I’m gonna be in Europe in 10 hours I’m pretty pumped too 😉

Leave a Reply

