Spring Break 2012


I could write a freaking novel about how epic my spring break Provence, Florence, and Rome was.  The sights, sounds, and tastes totally enthralled my senses.  The company provided me with some amazing memories, and the times of solitude were great as well.  Nothing like some quiet introspection while you’re sipping an espresso by the Pantheon.  At 6:30 am.  Needless to say, this trip will always hold a very special place in my heart.

There really are too many stories still reeling in my mind to even start writing a recap, so instead, let me share some of my favorite pictures

Les Calanques, outside of Marseille

My friend Marnie and I A square, Aix-en-Provence

Marnie in Aix

Aubagne, Provence

Piazza San Spirito, Florence

Florence Duomo, dusk

Tripe sandwiches, Florence

Piazza Navona at dawn, Rome

Pantheon at dawn, Rome

Trevi Fountain at dawn, Rome

Campo di Fiori, Rome

Leave a Reply

